Home » Cricket » Cricket Records » Fastest Centuries in T20 International (Full List): Miller, Levi, Faf du Plessis on Top 3

Fastest Centuries in T20 International (Full List): Miller, Levi, Faf du Plessis on Top 3

Posted By: |

Cricket has been changing rapidly and the sole reason behind is to enhance the entertainment and fun in the gentleman’s game. And when it is about this, entire nothing can take place the raining sixes and fours or quick falling wickets. In short, T20 cricket is the ultimate answer to the rapid-changing cricket. Although, over years this format of the game is associated with the batsman’s game but knuckleballs and those coming with variations are turning some real headache for the T20 specialist batsmen, who are always looking to fly one away from the boundary line.

The latest to join the clan of ‘Fastest Centuries in T20 International’ clan is the South African star, David Miller. With his 35-ball century against Bangladesh in T20I of the series, Miller got himself on the top spot after leaving behind his teammate Richard Levi. It will be pertinent t mention here that it took over 5-years to witness a change over the top on the list of Fastest Centuries in T20 International. The South African batsman, Richard Levi, who later went on signing the Kolpak deal, smashed 45-ball century against New Zealand, back in 2012.

Those who are thinking where the power hitters like Finch, Gayle and Maxwell fall; here we have the full list of Fastest Centuries in T20 International.

Fastest Centuries in T20 International (Full List)

DA Miller35South Africa v BangladeshPotchefstroom29/10/2017
RG Sharma35India v Sri LankaIndore22/12/2017
RE Levi45South Africa v New ZealandHamilton19/02/2012
F du Plessis46South Africa v West IndiesJohannesburg11/01/2015
KL Rahul46India v West IndiesLauderhill27/08/2016
AJ Finch47Australia v EnglandSouthampton29/08/2013
CH Gayle47West Indies v EnglandMumbai16/03/2016
C Munro47New Zealand v West IndiesMount Maunganui03/01/2018
E Lewis48West Indies v IndiaLauderhill27/08/2016
GJ Maxwell49Australia v Sri LankaPallekele06/09/2016
MJ Guptill49New Zealand v AustraliaAuckland16/02/2018
CH Gayle50West Indies v South AfricaJohannesburg11/09/2007
BB McCullum50New Zealand v AustraliaChristchurch28/02/2010
Babar Hayat50Hong Kong v OmanFatullah19/02/2016
AJ Finch50Zimbabwe v AustraliaHarare03/07/2018
BB McCullum51New Zealand v BangladeshPallekele21/09/2012
Mohammad Shahzad52Afghanistan v ZimbabweSharjah10/01/2016
C Munro52New Zealand v BangladeshMount Maunganui6/01/2017
E Lewis53West Indies v IndiaKingston9/07/2017
KL Rahul53India v EnglandManchester03/07/2018
C Munro54New Zealand v IndiaRajkot04/11/2017
TM Dilshan55Sri Lanka v AustraliaPallekele06/08/2011
RG Sharma56India v EnglandBristol08/07/2018
RD Berrington57Scotland v BangladeshThe Hague24/07/2012
Ahmed Shehzad58Pakistan v BangladeshDhaka30/03/2014
GJ Maxwell58Australia v EnglandHobart07/02/2018
SK Raina59India v South AfricaGros Islet02/05/2010
AD Hales60England v Sri LankaChittagong27/03/2014
SR Watson60Australia v IndiaSydney31/01/2016
Tamim Iqbal60Bangladesh v OmanDharamsala13/03/2016
Shaiman Anwar60United Arab Emirates v Papua New GuineaAbu Dhabi14/04/2017

Fastest Centuries in T20

CH Gayle30Royal Challengers Bangalore v Pune WarriorsBangalore2013
RR Pant32Delhi v Himachal PradeshDelhi2017/18
WJ Lubbe33North West v LimpopoPaarl2018/19
A Symonds34Kent v MiddlesexMaidstone2004
LP van der Westhuizen35Namibia v KenyaWindhoek2011/12
DA Miller35South Africa v BangladeshPotchefstroom2017/18
RG Sharma35India v Sri LankaIndore2017/18
MJ Guptill35Worcestershire v NorthamptonshireNorthampton2018
YK Pathan37Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai IndiansMumbai2009/10
SB Styris37Sussex v GloucestershireHove2012
DT Christian37Nottinghamshire v NorthamptonshireNorthampton2018
DA Miller38Kings XI Punjab v Royal Challengers BangaloreMohali2013
CJ Simmons39Perth Scorchers v Adelaide StrikersPerth2013/14
Ahmed Shehzad40Barisal Burners v Duronto RajshahiDhaka2011/12
DJ Willey40Northamptonshire v SussexHove2015
TL Seifert40Northern Districts v AucklandMount Maunganui2017/18
AD Russell40Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight RidersPort of Spain2018
LL Bosman41Eagles v LionsPotchefstroom2004/05
H Davids41Cape Cobras v WarriorsCape Town2008/09
BA Raine41Leicestershire v Birmingham BearsBirmingham2018
BF Smith42Worcestershire v GlamorganWorcester2005
AC Gilchrist42Deccan Chargers v Mumbai IndiansMumbai2007/08
BB McCullum42Warwickshire v DerbyshireBirmingham2015
AD Russell42Jamaica Tallawahs v Trinbago Knight RidersBasseterre2016

Copyright © 2018 https://sporteology.net All rights reserved. The information contained in our site may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority