Home » Cricket » Cricket Articles » Hong Kong Cricket Sixes 2017 Schedule, Teams, Squads & Live Streaming

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes 2017 Schedule, Teams, Squads & Live Streaming

Posted By: |

The Hong Kong Cricket Sixes is back once again and this time the star-studded event will taking place at Kowloon Cricket Club on October 28 and 29. Also known as Hong Kong Super Sixes, the inaugural edition of this tournament took place back in 1992. This time the prestigious tournament will be taking place after hiatus of 4-years as last time it was held in 2012 and South Africa became the champion with beating Pakistan in the finals.

Latest: Hong Kong Super Sixes 2017 Live Streaming Facebook, YouTube, App

The best thing about this tournament held in Hong Kong is that it offers a quick entertainment for the cricket lovers out there. The high scoring 6-overs per side matches confirm mammoth scores with the raining fours and sixes. This tournament suits all-rounder’s most as every of the team player has to bowl one over each else than the wicketkeeper.

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes Official Website

Cricket fans are often up to this question as still many of them aren’t aware of the organizers of this cricketing tournament, which has been sanctioned by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The event is held by Cricket Hong Kong.

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes 2017 Schedule

*October 28 and 29

It isn’t a tedious tournament at all; it vows full cricketing entertainment and that too in just two days. Yes, the whole cricketing tournament which features around 8-12 teams winds up in two days. The thing which works as an icing on the cake is that this star-studded event takes place on weekends.

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes 2017 Venue

Like always this cricket extravaganza will be held at Kowloon Cricket Club.

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes 2017  Tickets

The HKC2017 is all set to rock later on this month and all the cricket fans are going crazy over each of the update coming on about the tournament. Hong Kong Super Sixes holds massive following all across the globe and is showed all across through the leading sports channels.

Those who want to catch this event live from Kowloon Cricket Club; they can grab their tickets from here: Ticketflap (https://www.ticketflap.com/hksixes)

Hong Cricket Sixes 2017 Teams

Like this tournament comprises of 8 to 12 teams, this edition will have eight-teams out of which five of the International cricket’s Test Nations will be sending their squads for the 2-day event.

The confirmation tells that Hong Cricket Sixes 2017 will feature 8-teams including the hosts Hong Kong.

South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, New Zealand Kiwis, Hong Kong, Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC).

About MCC: Marylebone Cricket Club is the world’s most active cricket club, the owner of Lord’s Ground and the guardian of the Laws of the game.

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes 2017 Squads

Pakistan: Sohail Tanvir(capt), Sohail Khan, Jahid Ali, Muhammad Sami, Anwar Ali, Hammad Azam, Sahibzada Farhan

South Africa: Sarel Erwee (Dolphins), Aubrey Swanepoel (Knights), Corne Dry (Knights), Jerry Nqolo (Border), Somila Seyibokwe (Warriors), Ferisco Adams (Boland), Farhaan Sayanvala (Gauteng)

Bangladesh: Afif Hossain, Saif Hasan, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Monirul Islam, Abul Hasan, Qazi Onik

Information about other Teams squads will be updated here soon.

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes Rules

  • Games are played between two teams of six players, and each game consists of a maximum of five six-ball overs bowled by each side.
  • Each member of the fielding side bowls one over, with the exception of the wicket-keeper.
  • Wides and no-balls count as two runs.
  • If five wickets fall before 5 overs are completed, the last remaining batsman bats on with the fifth batsman acting as a runner. He always takes strike. The innings is complete when the sixth wicket falls.
  • Batsmen retire not out on reaching 31 runs. The idea being to reach 36 runs by hitting 6 sixes. A retired batsman can return to the crease after lower-order batsmen either retire or are out.

Hong Kong Cricket Sixes Champions History

Pakistan and England are the only teams to win Hong Kong Super Sixes 5 times each. As England is not part of the event this time, Pakistan has a chance to extend their lead with making it 6-5 (England) at Hong Kong Super Sixes.

Copyright © 2018 https://sporteology.net All rights reserved. The information contained in our site may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority