Home » Cricket » Cricket Articles » T10 Cricket League Dubai Players, Rules, Teams, Schedule & Launch Event Videos!

T10 Cricket League Dubai Players, Rules, Teams, Schedule & Launch Event Videos!

Posted By: |

The time is running faster than why too stuck with the 5-Day Test Match or a day-long ODI, as the world is constantly changing here’s time for a format which is more exciting and less-time taking even than the famous cricket format of the modern world, T20. Up the latest, is T10 and as the name hints it will be comprised of 10-overs for each side, which consequently means raining sixes and fours.

Latest: T10 Cricket Drafts 2017 November 5 All Details

T10 will be a completely new format of the gentleman’s game, which will be played at international level by the international stars. Actually, the format T10 will be having its official commencement with the League titled ‘T10 Cricket League’. The league which is all set to introduce a new format of the game has all the excitement a cricket enthusiast actually look out for. The T10 league comes up with a Franchise system, biggest T20 stars and also has the strong support from the Bollywood stars.

T10 Cricket League 2017

If you think this idea will be taking some time to kick off its international journey than you’re wrong as this December it will be raining sixes in UAE.

T20 Cricket League Players

Even how much greater the idea is it still get flops if it lacks the luster. The organizers of T20 league knowing it very well have roped some biggest T20 stars in this cricket league. Many of the leading cricketers were also part of the launch event along with the prominent faces from the entertainment industry.

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Virender Sehwag
  • Kumar Sangakkara
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Misbah ul Haq
  • Fakhar Zaman

It will be relevant to mention here that T20 Cricket League Drafts are scheduled to take place in last week of October. The players mentioned above are those who have still joined the roster many big names like Hashim Amla, Shakib Al Hasan, Chris Gayle, and many others are yet to join this star-studded league.

T10 Cricket League Drafts

At least 120 players across the globe will go into the pool in T10 Cricket League Drafts, which will be taking place in last week of October.

T10 League is one of the most anticipated leagues which are most likely to bring out the high voltage encounters. The best thing for the cricket fans out there is that this league has also got the approval from International Cricket Council (ICC).

T10 League Schedule

21-25 December in UAE

The date for the league is finalized and the thing which works as an icing on the cake is it won’t comprise of month-long schedules as it will be taking place in between 21-25 December in UAE.

T10 Cricket Leagues Rules

This league will be the perfect blend of cricket and entertainment for sure. The thing which makes cricket fans on cloud nine is that it will rain sixes and fours, which makes it even a better version than the T20 format.

  • 10 Overs for each side.
  • Match Time: 90 minutes.

Like football, basketball, hockey and other games around, the T10 league match won’t take much time; it will only be taking 90 minutes for a match to complete.

T10 League Teams

This super-fascinating league will comprise of six teams, which will be including biggest cricket stars in them.

  • Maratha Arabians
  • Punjabi Legends
  • Pakhtoons
  • Bangla Tigers
  • Colombo Lions
  • Kerala Kings

T10 Cricket League Pakhtoons

Owners: Habib Khan and Tajuddin Khan; Top Player: Shahid Afridi

T10 Cricket League Punjabi Legends

Owners: Inzamam-ul-Haq and Intizar-ul-Haq; Top Player: Misbah  ul Haq

T10 Cricket League Maratha Arabians

Owners: Pervez Khan, Sohail Khan and Ali Tumbi; Top Players: Virender Sehwag

T10 Cricket League Bangla Tigers

Owners: Shirajuddin Alam, Yasir Choudhary, and Neelesh Bhatnagar; Top Player: TBC

T10 Cricket League Kerela Kings

Owners: Hussain Adam Ali Shafi Ul Mulk; Top Player: Eoin Morgan

T10 Cricket League Colombo Lions

Owners: Sri Lanka Cricket; Key Player: TBC

T10 Cricket League President & Partner

The President and CEO of ARY Digital Network, Salman Iqbal is the president and partner of the T10 League. It will be worth mentioning here that Iqbal is also the owner of the PSL team Karachi Kings.

T10 Cricket League Launch Event Videos

Event Venue: Dubai Ballroom of the JW Marriott Marquis








T10 Cricket Leagues-  Who said What?

“Everyone has played T-10 cricket on the streets and this will give more fire to cricket and will be a big step forward and people will definitely enjoy it,” – Salman Iqbal.

“It will need just ten overs of batting and then fielding and at this age I can afford that.” – Misbah ul Haq.

“If this new idea takes off then I am sure it will also impact the other forms of the game.” – Eoin Morgan


Copyright © 2018 https://sporteology.net All rights reserved. The information contained in our site may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority