Home » Soccer » FIFA U17 World Cup » FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017

Posted By: |

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 will give you the full details about the FIFA president Gianni Infantino, Local Organizing Committee president Praful Patel and all committee presidents of current U17 Football World Cup.

We all know that FIFA or International Federation of Association Football is basically the pioneer body for the international association football. It was established on the 21st of May 1904 in Paris. The first president of FIFA was Robert Guerin. Presently, it has its headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland. FIFA is governed by its supreme body, known as the FIFA Congress. The Congress elects the FIFA President, its General Secretary and the other members of the FIFA Council on the year following the FIFA World Cup. In this article, we are going to tell you about the FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 which is being hosted for the first time in India.

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017

fifa u17 world cup president 2017

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 Gianni Infantino

The current president is Gianni Infantino who has been elected for this post on 2016 was the general secretary of the UEFA since the year 2009. This time, as we all know that the FIFA U17 World Cup 2017 is being hosted by India and the governing body for Indian football is AIFF or All India Football Federation with its president and also the chairman of the Local Organizing Committee (LOC) as Praful Patel. The information on the FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 is given below in this article.

AIFF President with other superstars of India

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 AIFF president and other Superstars

All India Football Federation (AIFF) president Praful Patel had made a bizarre announcement on his Twitter account stating, “Have appointed my friend and great football fan as Vice President of the U17 World Cup Organizing Committee. Welcome aboard!” to appoint the singer turned BJP MP as the Vice-president of the Local Organizing Committee (LOC). Thus there might not be any official FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 but Babul Supriyo has taken the responsibility on behalf of the committee to organize the FIFA U17 World Cup 2017. FIFA’s Chief Commercial Officer Philippe Le Floch while attending the media here announced that Hero Motocorp as the ‘National Supporter’ of the U-17 World Cup, AIFF general secretary Kushal Das and tournament director of LOC, Javier Ceppi struggled to provide a justification behind Supriyo’s induction. They said, that “Babul Supriyo is a huge football fan. He has some great ideas on football, he (Supriyo) would be part of the Board of Directors (of the LOC). When he comes for meetings, I am sure he will come up with certain ideas. We have discussed football with him several times, and I think he is extremely knowledgeable and will be able to contribute a lot”. When Ceppi was asked about the decision that Praful Patel made, he said that they followed the protocol and it was a consulted decision.

Babul Supriyo with other superstars

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 Babul Supriyo with other superstars

Praful Patel the chairman of the organizing committee, offered no further credentials to back his appointee. In fact, judging by Babul’s reaction on Twitter, the singer-turned-politician wanted to accentuate that his love for the sport would be enough. The experience was an nonmaterialistic concern perhaps because his role is largely expected to be titular.

Indian Volunteers

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 Indian Volunteers

The opening ceremony was a great hit. Some of the highlights of the ceremony were the performance of the tournament’s Official Song. Pritam and Babul Supriyo revealed ‘Kar Ke Dikhla De Goal’ for the first time, much to the delight of the assembled audience. The draw ceremony was held in the presence of Sunil Gulati, FIFA Council member Praful Patel, President of the All India Football Federation (AIFF) and Vijay Goel who is the Indian Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports. Assisting in the draw ceremony were FIFA Legends Esteban Cambiasso and Kanu, as well as Indian national team legend Sunil Chhetri and Indian badminton star PV Sindhu.

PV Sindhu & Sunil Chetri

FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017 PV Sindhu & Sunil Chetri

Thus, we tried to convey each and every information regarding the FIFA U17 World Cup President 2017. There no such person entitled as the FIFA U17 World Cup President but other than that, in this article, we hope that we told you every minute details that you needed to know on this topic. Please feel free to share your valuable comments below.

Copyright © 2018 https://sporteology.net All rights reserved. The information contained in our site may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority